With Sad Hearts

Our precious daughter, Michelle, lost her battle to cancer this morning.  She was a fighter the whole time, even until her last breath.  She is now asleep in Jesus awaiting the resurrection.

Our hope and comfort is found in 1 Thessalonians 4:16-18 “For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God.  And the dead in Christ will rise first.  Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air.  And thus we shall always be with the Lord.  Therefore comfort one another with these words.”

She has touched so many lives and will truly be missed by all.

30 thoughts on “With Sad Hearts

  1. May our loving God grant Michelle eternal rest and peace and may He grant consolation and hope to her family and friends. Our sincere sympathy and promise of prayer.

    Chuck & Vickie

  2. I can hardly see to type for my tears. My heart is so, so sad for all of you. Oh for the soon return of our savior. I will continue to pray daily for the ones she left behind, Shelly was truly a special person.

  3. Shelly was so dear to me Every time I called she was upbeat even if she was in pain I will miss her each day We wiil meet when Jesus comes..

  4. She was my inspiration. My heart breaks for her family. My prayers are for her family to understand this as a temporary separation. Soon Jesus will call her name, and they will be reunited with her in her new, perfect body. Even so, come Lord Jesus!

  5. We are so sorry to hear of you lose! She was a true inspiration to so many!!! Please know that we and many others are continuing to pray for all of you during this difficult time!

  6. Auntie and Uncle, so very sad for you. She was an amazing women and so strong through her fight with cancer. I admired her strength and was amazed of how hard she fought. Her strength has taught me a lot. I have a lot of wonderful childhood memories of her and was so blessed to make more memories with her when she lived in St. Louis. I am praying for strength and comfort as you go through this very difficult and hearting breaking loss.
    Love you !

  7. I am so sorry! She was truly a great friend. I will whole heartedly miss her wonder smile and our talks. She is definitely an angel watching over us. Please let me know if you guys need anything.
    Jenn

  8. I am overwhelmingly saddened to hear of the world’s loss. As I read the posts and pour over the pictures, and remember Michelle and her undying dedication the whole time to her family, I am beyond words here. Having watched her battle albeit from a distance I know we have witnessed a true woman who was selfless and always concerned with the welfare of her family. She lived and extraordinary life. I pray for her most sweet family. I pray that I can live the way she died with courage and love. May God grant the family peace and strength. We have seen Jesus in Michelle’s eyes.

  9. I am so sorry for your loss. Praying for God’s comfort and peace during this sad time. I can’t wait to witness your beautiful reunion with Shelly in Heaven!

  10. Our deepest sympathy to John, the kids and Michelle’s family. Please know that you are all in our thoughts and prayers. May we all be blesssed with the strenght and courage Michelle had, she truly was an inspiration. May God grant all of you peace and comfort. Know that she is always with you in your heart and in your memories. Love, Ed and Donna

  11. I had the privilege of teaching with Michelle for a short time at Maplewood in Cahokia. She was such a wonderful person. May God bless your family and keep you in his loving arms during this difficult time. You are so right, Michelle is in heaven with Jesus–and that gives us so much hope knowing that.

  12. Jeanette, Paul, John, my heart goes out to you and the kids and family. I can’t imagine the pain you are feeling. Thank God we have an eternal future.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  13. I can’t begin to share in words my sorrow for your loss. Shelly was such a terrific person and I enjoyed teaching her way back in elementary school. Her fight with cancer was a tremendous inspiration to me and so many other people! Praying for all of you as you go through this terrible loss, but rejoicing that we will be able to be together when Jesus comes again and Shelly will be given a strong, healthy body!

  14. Prayers for all of you through this difficult time. She left her children and her family so many precious memories. My prayers will continue with you all. May God wrap you in His arms and comfort you all.

  15. I am so sorry for the loss of your daughter and to her husband and children. I cannot even imagine how hard this is for you and her husband and children. I really didn’t know Michelle other than her coming into the personnel office once in a while and seeing her blog but my heart is filled with sadness knowing how she will be missed. Everyone in our school district will miss her. Please accept my condolences. It is a comfort knowing she is at peace and with our Lord Jesus Christ, and that he has taken all her pain away.

  16. my deepest heartfelt sympathy to your family. She was a wonderful person and loved by many. She is truly an inspiration.

  17. My heart goes out to your whole family! I cannot imagine the pain you are all feeling. Seek comfort knowing she is in peace now with Jesus. Michele had such strength and was such an inspiration to anyone who knew her! We are keeping all of you in prayer!

  18. so sorry for the lost of Michelle. I loved reading all her story and prayed so hard for her to beat this cancer. We just don’t know our journey we have ahead of us and she was so brave and lovingly and kind. What a beautiful family she had to love her and keep her strong. I look forward to seeing her in heaven and get to met her there. What a wonderful day that will be. I sent all my love to the family.

  19. Hello John , so sorry to hear about Michelle , my thoughts and prayers go out to your family she put up a heck of a fight . Please email or text me your number I lost it in my old phone my cell is 618-974-9039 take care mike

  20. I know its been a long time since I’ve seen you all, but my family and I send hugs and prayers for each of you as you figure out how to move forward. I have my bible study group praying too. Shelly is an inspiration to a lot of people. Can’t wait til Jesus comes!!!!

  21. Amy and I are so saddened to hear of your loss. We never knew Michelle except through this blog, but have lifted you all up in prayer. I worked with Paul at Zeon.

  22. Paul, Jeanette and family – I am so sorry to hear of Shelly’s passing – as you know, Dolly and I would talk of her often and I have prayed for her daily through this journey. I just can’t imagine the pain and loss you are experiencing, but know that we continue to pray for the strength of our Lord, Jesus Christ during these very difficult times…hugs and blessings, Dee Vellinga – Adam, Belinda & Freyja

Leave a Reply

