Christmas and Playing Catch-up

So it has been a while since I posted on my blog. It seems that when I get busy I put posting at the bottom of my to-do-list. I guess because things are going so good health wise I don’t have a lot to report. I did want to post some of our Christmas pictures. This year we decided to do a small Christmas. Our children have so much as it is so we wanted to really focus on what Christmas is really about. I don’t want my kids to grow up to be materialistic. I want them to always put God first and be unselfish. That being said here are some of our pictures of Christmas morning.

photo-1

The girls got “American Girl” dolls. They are actually $20 look-a-likes from Kohls. There was no way John and I were going to pay $100 for dolls that I know my girls won’t take care of. They have no idea they aren’t real and call them their American Girl dolls. Already the hair is all knotted and frizzy.

photo-4

Jett got a new bat. He is now on a select team and needed a big barrel bat. I don’t understand why but I think it will help him hit better.

DSCN1286

The kids got John a new Harley Davidson backpack with wheels. Since John doesn’t travel much he doesn’t really need a suitcase. He does need something to carry his computer, i-pad, a change of clothes, and a uniform. Of course when I went shopping I had the girls with me and I told them not to say anything to daddy. As soon as he walked through the door Kaylee spilled the beans, even telling him where we had hid it. Guess we will try again next year.

I got a new sewing machine. I know what you are thinking, “Don’t you already have a sewing machine?” I do but my machine is 4 years old and was just a simple Walmart sewing machine. Here is my new baby.

DSCN1297

I hope everyone had a great Christmas. I have so many posts planned so hopefully I can get them all done soon.

One thought on “Christmas and Playing Catch-up

  1. It was so good to see all of you over the holidays. Now you can try out the new machine making the girls matching outfits for their new dolls. Jett looks like a pro holding the bat. I am sure John appreciated the backpack even though it wasn’t a surprise. Take care, love to all and keep us informed.

Leave a Reply

