Hello Again

So it has been quite a while since I posted. I don’t really have a lot to report. I am feeling great. So great in fact that my new doctor says I don’t really need to do a scan. It has been 6 months since my last scan so November should have been when I would have done another scan. The doctor said we would talk about doing another scan after the first of the year. I have no pain. John and I were discussing how bad the pain was when the cancer came back and I will never forget that pain!! He is so annoying. Each time I wince he interrogates me. Last week we went to the gym together and as I was getting off the elliptical, I was limping. He started questioning me about what hurt. I told him my toes were asleep (which happens often when I use the elliptical). Each morning, as I get out of bed, I limp and groan. The medicine I am on makes my joints hurt if I sit or lay for a long time. I know John’s mind is working overtime each time he catches me limping.

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving. I sure did. I took the kids up to my sister’s house (she lives in Atlanta which is only a 4 hour drive) John was on call that week so he stayed in Savannah. The weather was really warm so the kids had fun playing outside with their cousins.

2012-11-23 11.17.38

John and I also took the kids to see the Nutcracker. I remember as a kid going several times and I always loved the music and the costumes. The girls were in love with all the pretty dresses and how they danced. Jett on the other hand wasn’t too thrilled. Here are some pictures.

DSCN1188

DSCN1190

For those of you who live in St. Louis, we will be visiting December 28 through January 1st. I know we will be very busy as we have lots of family and friends to spend time with.

3 thoughts on “Hello Again

  1. Wishing you a very blessed Christmas. Hopefully we can see you when you are back in this are, if at all possible let me know please. Little jealous of your warm winter.

  2. We were so pleased to hear you are doing so well. God is good. Prayers have been answered, All of you look so festive and I believe Jett looks like Grandpa Rau a bit in the picture. We were so sad your parents moved to Texas. We were blessed to have them here with us. Merry Christmas to you and your family and our prayer for you this Holiday Season is for continued good health and happiness.
    As Always, Praying for you in Pewee Valley
    Ronnie & Debbie

  3. So glad you are doing so well! Your holidays are so much more enjoyable when you are feeling good! Love to see the fun stuff you are doing with your kids… they will always remember the fun stuff! May God grant you many more pain free holidays!

Leave a Reply

