Disney outfits

I thought I would post the outfits the girls wore to Disney World. I wanted to make outfits that would be both comfortable for the girls and cool for the hot Florida sun. I also knew that I didn’t want my girls to look like every other girl there in their store bought princess dresses (most of the little girls I saw were miserable in their dresses).
I looked online for ideas and found some really cute things. I started drawing and coloring all the ideas into outfits. I dreamed (literally) about just how to sew each outfit and the matching bows. I didn’t use any patterns, just measurements and pictures off the internet. I think the end product is what I was picturing.
If you would like to see more pictures and explanation of what I did you can go HERE.

I am sorry for all the pictures. I still am planning on posting about our trip.

3 thoughts on “Disney outfits

  1. Shelly, you are so talented. All of these dress are SO cute! Glad you had fun at Disney World. Have not been there since High School.

  2. Never be sorry for sharing pictures of your sewing and your children. As for me I love the pictures and you sharing your life. You did a great job with the children’s outfits. They were so cute. Hope you did well on your trip and LOOKING FORWARD TO THE PICTURES. Let us know also about your trip and what the children enjoyed.
    Praying for you in Pewee Valley,
    Ronnie & Debbie

Leave a Reply

