Round 6, Cycle 3

Today I had a chemo appointment.  I do have scans at the end of May to see the status of my cancer. We are hoping that the scans show no cancer but realistically I know that it will find some. The question is how much and what is the next step. If there is enough of a decrease then I can go on hormones but if there is too much cancer then I will probably have to go on another chemo. I have to say I feel really good and don’t have the pain I had before I started chemo so hopefully the Gemzar has killed enough of it.

This week my numbers were all below normal but were an improvement from last week. The doctor decided to just give me 400 again. Hopefully I will not be as tired as last week.

I thought I would share some of the crafts we did this week.

This weekend was Mother’s Day but we didn’t celebrate because John was out of town. Instead we went to the park the weekend before. It was beautiful and we had such a good time. Thought I would share some of those pictures.

And of course I did some sewing this week. If you want to see more pictures you can go HERE.

One thought on “Round 6, Cycle 3

  1. Hi Michelle, I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day. We continue to enjoy the pictures of the children. The crafts look like so much fun. We are continuing to pray for you, your family and your health. You look so good Michelle. Your strength comes from God and having those precious little one’s around you would have to bring a smile. Take care and remember,
    Someone in Pewee Valley is praying for you.
    Ronnie & Debbie

Leave a Reply

