Happy Mother’s Day

I wanted to wish everyone out there Happy Mother’s Day. I also wanted to give a special shout out to my mom. My mom has always been there for me. When I was first diagnosed she put her plans on the self and rushed to St. Louis to help any way she could. Then she came once a month to take care of me and my household without blinking an eye. She has been my researcher, spending hours searching the internet and reading huge books on cancer diets. She has been my personal chef, making me frozen meals to use after she goes home. She has spent countless hours praying , often in the middle of the night. Most importantly she has been a caring and loving mom when I struggle with this diagnosis. She listens when I need to vent about how unfair this all is and how awful the side effects are. I always say how much harder it would be if this were happening to one of my kids. Well this is happening to one of her girls so I can’t begin to imagine how hard this is for her. So on this special day I just want to say thank-you to my mom for everything she does. I love you mom.

8 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Happy Mother’s Day, Michelle! Your mom is truly blessed to have such a beautiful, thoughtful, gracious daughter. May both of you enjoy this special day!

  2. What a wonderful testimony to your mother, Shelly. She’s an inspiration to all who know her, as are you. Happy Mother’s Day!

    • Michelle, Happy Mother’s Day and I wish you many,many more. My thoughts and prayers continue to be with you and your family.

      We are blessed to be mothers.

      Barb Biggs

  3. Dear Michelle,

    Your mother is indeed a wonderful mother and overall person. She helped me with diet information, etc., when I was diagnosed. My success has been due mostly to the information from her research about diet and supplements. I was not doing well until I put her information to use. Bless her and you. You are a wonderful mother as well. The pictures you post attest to that fact. Thank you both for your encouragement and spiritual guidance.
    Jonnie

  4. Wow Michelle! You made me cry reading this! You are blessed to have a mom that can be there for you like this. I’m sure it is very hard for her to watch you go through this ordeal. Happy Mother’s Day to you!

  5. Dear Shelly.
    What a beautiful tribute to your Mother (my lovely daughter) Her love for you is very deep and I know you love your children just like she loves you and continue to be there for you.. Love you.

  6. Michelle, I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day. There are some of us in this world who are very lucky to have a wonderful, loving and caring mom and you are one of them, but you are also a wonderful mom yourself. I also have a wonderful mom and feel just as lucky as you to have her in my life. My thoughts and prayers are with you alway. Love, Donna

Leave a Reply

