Round 5, Cycle 1

This last week was my chemocation! I know you all were wondering why I didn’t post this last week, but I have been outside as much as possible! I was very lucky to have warm weather to enjoy so I took the kids outside to play every chance we got. So now I have a lot to catch up on. This post will probably be very long with lots of pictures!

Today is chemo day so I am hooked up to my pole, watching the chemo drip into my  body. UGH! My counts were really good today. I was scheduled to get my Arenesp shot (helps boost my red blood cells) but my numbers were too high. My dose this week is 1,000 so I should be a little tired this week. This will be the largest dose in this cycle. I am feeling really good. The aching in my back has gone away which the doctor is really happy with.

So I thought I would post some pictures of what we have been up to during my chemocation.

We have been busy decorating for Easter. We hung Easter eggs from the lights and from our balcony. The kids love it! (John not so much)

I also have been busy sewing. I am working on Easter outfits, birthday outfits, and Disney World outfits. Here is a top I made for the girls. You can see more pictures HERE.

Last Tuesday we went to the zoo with my sister. Here is a picture of Abby with a monkey (no it’s not Kaylee).

Of course we have been doing lots of crafts!  We painted suncatchers and hung them in the windows.

We did tissue paper Easter eggs.

We did handprint lambs with cotton balls for wool.

I also took the girls to Disney on Ice. For those of you who don’t already know, we are taking the kids to Disney World this summer. I thought it would be a good idea to introduce the girls to the princesses before we go. My girls have never seen any of the princess movies so I thought this would be a great way for them to get to know some of the stories. I am not a big fan of the princesses because they seem to promote outside beauty and they always seem to be a little too made up and grown up. I want my girls to stay innocent as long as possible.

 

I also wanted to post a picture of Jett. He is on a select team this year and he was in a tournament this weekend. The team did a great job and came in 3rd place! Very proud of Jett! I thought I would take a picture of his uniform before he started playing because those pants will never get that white again!

 

Can you guess why I included this picture?

This was a huge milestone in the re-growth of my hair. When it was boy-short I only had to towel it off and go. Now that it is longer I need to put it up in a towel. (The ladies know what I am talking about). The next milestone is getting it up into a ponytail. I am not far from that!

Whew! I think that is all. Now you are all caught up. Sorry for the picture overload. I wanted to add more but will wait until next time.

Leave a Reply

