Round 3, Cycle 1

I thought I would update everyone on what is going on with my chemo. Today was round 3, cycle 1. My numbers were pretty good. My white blood cells were a little low but nothing too concerning. My red blood cells were 8.4 which is higher than they were for the last three treatments. My platelets were 239 which is in the higher normal range. Those are looking really good! So by now you are wondering what kind of dose I got. Well we decided to do 1000. Hopefully my numbers will remain high so that I can do larger doses the following two weeks. I also got the Arenasp (the shot that boosts my red blood cells) and I got my Xgeva shot (the one that helps my bones get stronger). If you were counting that was a grand total of 3 needles today! Boy what a hard day for a needle diva like myself! We are also going to do a PET scan at the end of February to see if this chemo is doing it’s job. Today at chemo I had a surprise visitor. Mike, Janice’s husband, stopped by for a little bit. It was so good to see him and it made my day. I know it must have been hard for him to go back to a chemo treatment room so I really appreciated it so much!

I thought I would also share some a picture of the dresses I made for the girls. I also made the matching headbands.

If you want to see more pictures you can go HERE. Also on my sewing website I posted the headbands I made for my niece’s birthday. I usually make her something each year for her birthday. I think this is the first year I actually took a picture of what I made. You can find that post HERE.

f

4 thoughts on “Round 3, Cycle 1

  1. That is wonderful news, Praise God! He is continually helping you. I will keep praying and hope that everything goes well with your pet scan. Your girls are adorable! Anf they are growing so fast. I wish I could sew, you do a really good job with all the things you make. Praises and prayers are with you and your family.

  2. Dear Shelly,

    I was thankful for the news of a better blood count this time. Keep up what you are doing. My little great-grand daughters are getting sweeter and cuter each time I see a picture of them.
    Also you hair looks so nice the way you have it fixed.
    Keep keeping your courage up and faith in God!
    Love you, Grandma

  3. Shelly,

    I’m glad to hear that your counts were up this week! I think of you often and continue to pray for you daily. Each time I visit your blog, I am amazed by what a strong, courageous woman and wonderful wife and mother you are! You are truly an inspiration!

    My heart aches for the loss of your friend. Just remember that you now have another angel in heaven watching over you and you will see her again someday!

    Keep your faith and always remember God’s promises!

    Love,

    Maria

  4. Hi Michelle, What beautiful dresses you made for your daughters. Thank you so much for sharing the pictures. We were so pleased to hear your numbers are up and will continue to pray they go even higher for you. God is blessing you and you (even though you may not be aware) are blessing and uplifting others. I have on more than one occasion been uplifted by your attitude and strength. I am sure when Mike visited you he gained strength and support from you as well as you from him. I am also loving the music.
    Praying for you in Pewee Valley,
    Ronnie & Debbie

Leave a Reply

