Holiday Pictures

Here are some picture that were taken over the holidays. I know I haven’t posted any pictures in a long time so I thought I would share some of my favorites. Beware there may be too much cuteness in this post!

I have to say these hats were my favorite gift. My mom made them for the kids. I am a sucker for handmade gifts and these are just the cutest things ever!

I made the girls matching skirts (yes even my skirt is made by me)

I also made these dresses for the girls. I had a little bit of fabric that matched the girl’s dresses so I decided to make a vest for myself. I am trying to sew more things for myself. Hope you enjoyed the pics. I finally figured out how to find my zip drive on the new computer.

7 thoughts on “Holiday Pictures

  1. Your children are so cute. I love those hats and you can sew great, love those outfits. Like I said before I wish I could remeber how to sew.My mom used to sew clothes for me and my brother and even made my barbies clothes. Have a wonderful New Year!

  2. Love the Christmas pictures! I’m glad to see that you seemed to enjoy Christmas despite your circumstance. I hadn’t checked your blog for a while… I’m so sorry to hear about what you are going through! Know that you and your family are in my prayers! Remember that God is always watching over you and caring for you. With him, all things are possible!

    Love,

    Maria Rosenbohm

  3. That is a whole bunch of cuteness!!! Keep it coming. It’s a wonderful to see you take such pleasure in your family and creating things for them. You’re a wonder and we love you!

  4. Michelle, We really enjoyed your Christmas photos. You sure have a talent for sewing. And those hats. How cute was that. A little creative fun from Grandma. I am guessing your love of sewing came form your Mom. Continue to share the photos. It was also wonderful to see how beautiful you looked. I especially loved the pictures of you and your husband and you and your children by the tree. We will continue to pray for God to bless you and to heal you.
    Praying for you in Pewee Valley,
    Ronnie & Debbie

  5. Hi Michelle! I don’t know if you remember me, but we were in Bible study together in Columbus. I just found out thru Brenda K. that you have been sick. I just wanted to let you know that you are in my thoughts and prayers. I read your blog last night, and I admire your strength and courage in this battle!! You are one tough girl! Keep fighting and I will keep praying for you and your beautiful family.

    God Bless,
    Erin

Leave a Reply

