MRI Results

So I tried to think of a clever title to this post but I wasn’t in the mood to be funny. Sadly many of you already know the results to my MRI. Yes the cancer is back in my spine and other various places. I don’t know the exact locations right now. I am going to meet with my oncologist on Monday to see the images and to set up a new chemo plan. That’s right, I will be going back on chemo. The idea is that the hormone treatment I was on failed. The doctor wants to nuke the new activity then start me on a new hormone treatment. To say that we are devastated would be an understatement. We are having to face the harsh reality that with only 9 months NED (no evidence of disease) my cancer is very aggressive. I am also in a lot of pain in my lower back. The doctor prescribed some pain meds but I am only trying to take them at night time. Please pray that this chemo will work and that it will take away the cancer and pain. I will try to keep everyone updated on what is going on.

14 thoughts on “MRI Results

  1. I’m so sorry to hear Shelly. Will keep you and your family in my prayers. ALong with your doctors as you plan what to do next.

  2. Michelle – Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. We’ll be back in town January 8 so if there is anything we can do after that time, let us know.

  3. Shelly,
    Dave and I are up at Grandma Dolly’s. We all prayed together for you up here. We are trusting God to hold you in His Mighty Hand through this journey.
    We love you,
    Aunt Kim and Uncle Dave

  4. HI MICHELLE, I WILL BE PRAYING FOR YOU AND GOD WILL TAKE THE CANCER AWAY AGAIN. I AM SO SORRY FOR ALL
    YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH. I HAVE FAMILY GOING THROUGH THE SAME AS YOU. GOD BLESS YOU ALL

  5. Dear Michelle (Shelly)
    I am so sorry to hear that the cancer has returned. You have been through so much. We are praying ernestly for you. Just keep your courage up and remember that we have a Great God, He is ABLE.
    We love you! Don & DiAnn

  6. Dear Shelly, I am so very sorry that the cancer has reared its ugly head again but I pray so fervently that God will take it away again and will hold back the power of the Evil One. Our family loves you and will continue our prayers for you and your family.

  7. There are no words to express how sorry we are to hear the bad news. We will continue to pray for you, your husband and children and your entire family.
    Praying for you in Pewee Valley,
    Ronnie and Debbie

Leave a Reply

