More Tests, More Needles, More Waiting

This last Saturday morning I woke up with a very painful armpit. I couldn’t lift my arm without it hurting. Upon examination, I felt a lump the size of a pea. It was very sore and tender. Here we go again. I pulled out my computer to see if I could find out why I would possibly have a lump. There on the screen I saw it could be a variety of things, from infected hair follicle to cancer in the lymph nodes. UGH! Now I would have to wait until Monday to call the doctor and make an appointment. Over the weekend I must have prayed that it would just go away a million times and each time I would check to see if it was still there and of course it was. By Monday the pain was gone but the lump remained so I called to make an appointment. When the doctor examined it she said that the location of the lump was an good sign. It wasn’t on my chest wall side of the armpit but more toward the arm. After feeling it she felt pretty certain that it could be either an infected cyst or hair follicle. She said she could take it out right then and there and send it to the lab for testing or I could wait another two weeks to see if I would go away. I knew I would go crazy if I waited another two weeks, especially if it didn’t go away so I decided to have her take it out. Okay here is where I have to say Needle Diva made an appearance! The needle was HUGE!!! I did end up with 4 stitches and a bruised armpit but there is no longer a lump there! The doctor really doesn’t think we have to worry about it but we will know the results on Monday. Until then we have to try to go on with life with some sort of normalcy. I hate the waiting on pins and needles feeling. On one hand I want to believe that it is nothing but on the other hand I don’t want to be blindsided again. Please pray that the results will be good.

On another related note, I now have a great sickness predictor. It seems two days before I get sick my back really, really hurts. It is almost to the point of crying- and I don’t cry easily. About two weeks ago I thought I was going to crawl out of my skin because it hurt so bad. Then two days later I ended up getting the stomach flu. Right now I have a little bit of a cold and two days ago once again my back felt horrible. Luckily I can take children’s Advil and it takes the edge off. What a great warning system I now have. I guess when my back hurts I need to double up on the Vitamin C!

I also wanted to share a new project I am working on. I wanted to have a place that would chronicle my sewing adventure. I wanted to keep a sewing diary of everything I have made so that some day the girls could look back and see just what I made for them and hopefully inspire them to want to learn how to sew. I had a hard time giving away the things I sew and I really don’t want boxes of stuff I have sewn. I will still post here of some of the pictures but I think I will add a link back to the sewing site if you would like to read about it. Right now I am trying to post about all the projects I have made in the past. Here is the website:  http://michelleframesews.blogspot.com/

I wanted to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving. Hope everyone enjoys their day with their families. I am very thankful for wonderful friends and family who  supported and prayed for me through this trying journey. I am also thankful that there is a God who heals. What are you thankful for this holiday season?

8 thoughts on “More Tests, More Needles, More Waiting

  1. I am thankful for all of God’s miracles – big and small! I don’t know how much your mom shares with you but God has truly been blessing our school! Also, I am thankful for people like your mom and dad who are truly working for the Lord. I am thankful for my family and friends and for people like you willing to share how God is working in your life and maybe not always knowing the future. Whatever God has planned for your life, know it is for the best. He has truly brought you such a distance in your health journey and He is definitely not done with you! Enjoy your family, friends and holiday! He has brought you this far and promises never to leave you!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you and the family I can not image what you go through every day but keep your faith and know that you are always in my thoughts and prayers.

    I can not believe how big Kaylee is getting she look more like Abby every day.

  3. I am thankful that we do have a God that heals! I am thankful that you get to spend Thanksgiving with your family. Enjoy a peaceful day!!!

  4. Blessed Thanksgiving wishes to you and your family! You are all missed here in Galt!!!

    OK, this was a scary blog to read! I’m praying for excellent results on Monday. Let us know as soon as you can so we also can get off pins and needles!

    About getting sick…….Have you heard of Olive Leaf Extract? My family takes it when we feel a sore throat or flu coming on and it stops it before it even starts. Check it out. 🙂

  5. I hope you and your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving too! I will continue praying for you and your family. And something you should add to your sewing log, swrite down instructions on sewing. When I was little my mom showed me how to knit and sew, but when I got older I forgot how to do it nd wiish I knew how. I will wish you a wonderful Christmas too!!!

  6. Michelle,
    I love your sewing blog! My Mom made my clothes when I was little. She made all my dance and prom dresses in high school and then sewed my wedding dress when I married your Uncle Dave. She continues to sew for me to this day! What a blessing this blog will be for your girls.
    We continue to pray for your remission and healing.
    Love to you all,
    Kim

  7. Michelle, We are continuing to pray for you and for healing for you. We are praying for GREAT NEWS on Monday. I am thankful for my friends and my church family. I am so thankful for my husband, daughter and all my family who love me unconditionally. Most of all I am thankful for Jesus who gave his life for me. And Michelle I am thankful for you and your willingness to share a bit of your life with me. You have touched my life in ways you will never know. I have gained strength from you and your strength. Your children are very fortunate to have you as their Mom.
    Praying for you in Pewee Valley,
    Ronnie & Debbie

  8. Dear Shelly,
    I know that you had a great thanksgiving knowing that you were with your dear family. Wish I could have been there too. But we know that God is with us and giving us blessings where ever we are. We are still praying that you will feel God,s loving healing arms around you, especially when you are going through scary times.. We love you and God loves you.
    we ll see you at Christmas time. YE!

    Love, Papa and Grandma

Leave a Reply

