Update- It’s Been a Long Time

I have been very bad about blogging lately. It seems as if I am always busy doing something. So I thought I would update everyone on what has been happening in my life.
About four weeks ago my arm started to hurt from the elbow down. I was worried that I was starting to develop lymphodema. This a condition that causes your arm to swell and is very painful. It has something to do with you lymph nodes being taken out and then the remaining lymph nodes can’t drain properly. Anyway it is said to be very painful and irreversible. If you do develop this you have to wear a compression sleeve to control the swelling. It really is a condition that I would not want! Concerned, I called my doctor and she wanted to see me immediately. After examining my arm she decided it was only tendonitis. She then told me that after we talked on the phone she really thought the cancer had come back to my lymph nodes (she had a patient come in the day before that presented with the same complaint as mine and upon examination found a huge lump in her armpit.)Praise God mine was only tendonitis.

Jett also started school about four weeks ago. He is now in second grade. He really likes his teacher and is doing really good. He also started football. We let him make the decision this year and he really wanted to try football again. He is also doing select baseball. He does really well in both so he is our athletic child.Here is a pic of the first day of school.

The girls have been busy too. Abby will start library school this next week. She also will start dance classes next week. She is super excited and keeps asking to go to school. Kaylee is my little tornado. Here is a picture of the girls. I just finished making their outfits. I tried making a shorts outfit this time with a new pattern.

4 thoughts on “Update- It’s Been a Long Time

  1. Your kiddos are so cute! You do a good job sewing. My mom used to make us clothes. I wish she would of taught me how to do it. Thank God everything was ok! I will continue to pray for you and your family and your friend too. I hope she is doing well.

  2. Hey Michelle,
    So pleased to hear about your tendonitis.LOL (Never thought I would be saying that.) What a blessing. The girls outfits were so cute and Jett looked like he was very confident and ready to start the year. Our Grandson Ethan is in second grade and is playing football also.
    All is well and busy here. We have started a Prophecy Seminar and our speaker is from Amazing Facts. Wonderful.
    We are continuing to pray for you and your family and also your friend.
    Take care.
    Praying for you in Pewee Valley,
    Ronnie and Debbie

  3. Michelle – Jett is in second grade, hard to believe.

    The girls are so cute in the matching outfits.

    You continue to be in our thoughts and prayers. We’re glad you remain healthly 🙂

Leave a Reply

