A Prayer Request

I know I don’t ask much of my readers. I usually only ask that you pray for my continued health and that you smile at the pictures of my kids. But today it is with a heavy heart that I am asking my readers to pray for someone else.
Some of you may remember that while I was going through chemo I had a very special women, Janice, come with me to several of my treatments. She, like myself had breast cancer. She was diagnosed a year before I was and was done with her treatments. I knew her through work and when she heard about my diagnosis she reached out to help. She was such a huge help too. She understood all the feelings that both John and I were having because she and her husband went through the same thing. She took time out of her summer vacation to come and sit with me and keep my spirits up during my treatments.

About two or three weeks ago I found out that her cancer has returned. It has come back to her liver, lungs, and bones. I am asking that my readers pray for her healing. I have talked with her several times and each time she seems upbeat but I know inside this is very hard. It is something no cancer patient wants to hear. Being diagnosed as a stage 4 patient is very hard to deal with on a day to day basis. So please when you are saying a prayer for me please remember to pray for her as well.

4 thoughts on “A Prayer Request

  1. Dear Michelle,

    I feel so bad for Janice. I will send my prayers up to God on her behalf, knowing God is merciful and will be with her as she goes through this trial. my prayers for you have formost in my heart for you. I,m so thankful that we have a God that hears and answers prayers. We just have to put our trust in Him.

    Love, Grandma

  2. Thanks for sharing, I will add her to my prayer list. We know that God does great things. You take care and keep posting and sharing your photos with us. Prayers for you all

  3. Michelle,

    Ronnie and I will pray for your friend Janice. She will be in our prayers as well as you and your family.

    Praying for you all in Pewee Valley,
    Ronnie and Debbie

  4. Michelle – we will certainly add Janice to our prayers. If you give me her last name, I’ll add her to our church prayer list.

    The power of prayer …

Leave a Reply

