Finally some more pictures

So I think my computer is working. I have tried to post several times and each time the computer freezes half-way through. I had to look and see what I posted about last. I have so much to catch up with so let’s get started.
On June 16, John and I celebrated our 9th wedding anniversary. (Yes I had to check on the date but I’ll chalk it up to chemo brain). I wanted to do something special with just the two of us. Since I never get to ride the rides at Six Flags we decided to have a day of fun and since we had season passes it was perfect. Here are some pictures of our day.

We actually didn’t get to go on the ride because it was shut down. We stood in line and just as we were getting on, the car before us got stuck. So glad we weren’t in that car. Here is what they had to do to get off the ride.


 

It was a great day!

Jett has lost his first tooth. He started wiggling it and just kept playing with it until one day at a store it just came out. I lucked out. I am not the person to pull teeth so hopefully he will just pop them out himself!

I also didn’t get to post our father’s day pictures.

I also wanted to update everyone on my doctor’s appointments. For right now I will still have to go to both my surgeon and oncologist every 3 months. My breast surgeon said I could probably get my port (that is where they administered my chemo)  out if my oncologist was okay with it. To me it is a constant reminder that I had cancer. It also becomes quite annoying when Kaylee uses it has a handle when I am holding her. My oncologist said he wanted to wait so I still have it.  I also  had my bone building shot. Oh what fun. I have to say I decided to stop being a needle diva. I usually have to lay down with my feet up to get the shot. This last time I sat up to get both the shot and to have my port cleaned out. That was two big needles and I didn’t pass out.

Well I have made it this far in my post so I am not going to tempt fate. I am afraid to write any more now because my computer will freeze. I will post more later.

3 thoughts on “Finally some more pictures

  1. Happy “belated” anniversary to you and John! I can not believe it has been nine years already, where has the time gone? I’m so glad that the two of you were able to celebrate with a day of fun at Six Flags.

    I love looking at the pictures you post. The kids are shooting up like weeds! I share your posts with Chuck and tonight we were commenting on how much Jett looks like John when he was young. Jett is a handsome young man and the girls are so very, very pretty!

    Keeping all of you in my prayers.

    Love,
    Vickie Cobillas

  2. I ENOYED seeing the pictures as I haven’t seen you all since last Chrismas. You are still looking great what I cound see of you.
    The children are looking so good and cute.
    Love you and think of you often. I hope your computer will keep working so you can e-mail her and give her courage
    Love you much!!!
    Grandma

  3. Michelle,
    Wonderful to read and see you are doing so well. We are continuing to pray for you and your family. Loved the pic’s.

    Praying for you in Pewee Valley,
    Ronnie & Debbie

Leave a Reply

