Hopsital Visits, Mother’s Day and Posion Ivy

Last Friday I went to see my radiologist. He said the most wonderful thing I have heard from a doctor! I don’t have to do any more follow-up appointments with him and I no longer need his services! The best news you could expect to hear. He was pleased with how well I responded. I also asked him about lifting weights and he doesn’t see a problem with it. He did suggest to take it slow and not do too much too fast. With that green light, I need to step up my workouts.
Speaking of workouts, I have really been hitting the gym hard! I started to feel as if I had hit a wall and wanted to up my workouts. I started jogging on the treadmill (I can almost do 3 miles in 35 minutes) as well as running the track. I am now also starting to lift more weights. My friend and I also signed up for a Fit and Ripped class. We did our first class on yesterday and I am sooooo sore. I am sure it will be just the step up I need. I have to say while I workout I visualize all the cancer that is trying to attack my body coming out in my sweat. It feels great! I think I am in better shape now than I was before I had my kids.
I hope everyone had a great Mother’s Day. I know I am really late in this post but Mother’s Day was surprisingly hard for me. I got a prayer email Sunday morning about a lady in our church who went through breast cancer at the same time I did. Although I only met her once, I did follow her journey through prayer emails and in the bulletin. She, like myself, had just finished all her active treatment. They found out that now it has spread to her liver. It was  very hard to hear that someone who wasn’t diagnosed at stage 4 was already having to deal with cancer that spread so soon after active treatment. Sometimes I feel as if I am waiting for the other shoe to drop. My husband did a great job lifting my spirits. We ended up going on a picnic and then played in the park. It was just what I needed- to be surrounded by my children laughing and having fun!

Two weeks ago we had to take Jett to the ER. He started complaining that his side hurt really bad and it slowly got worse so that he was crying and screaming in pain. I got concerned so I decided to call his doctor. When he heard how bad Jett was crying he said I needed to take him to the ER. So after some x-rays the doctor pronounced that he was severely constipated. They gave him an enema which was not a lot of fun but that did relieve the pain in his side.

This last weekend Jett was playing in the woods at a friend’s house and got into some poison ivy. It is all over his face and neck. It looks very painful and itchy!

Here is a picture of his face

As you can tell it never ends at our house. Speaking of houses, we have had several showings already but every one of them seem to have complaints. They all love the house and floor plan but they don’t like the road, the smaller garage, or unfinished basement. We keep asking God that if it is his plan, that we can sell the house.

Lastly I had to end this post with a funny story. Every time Abby gets time-out, Kaylee has to give her a hug. It defeats the whole punishment thing for Abby. I guess Kaylee feels sorry for Abby.

4 thoughts on “Hopsital Visits, Mother’s Day and Posion Ivy

  1. Thank God for your great news! You look great too! I love the family picture, you all look so happy and your children are adorable. My prayers and praises will continue for you and your family.

  2. Hi Michelle,
    I just read your post and you have sure been busy. You look great in the picture of you and the kids. Your hair is “BEAUTIFUL”. The cut looks great on you.
    We always love to hear stories about the kids. Children are such a blessing from God.
    It is so precious that Kaylee comforts Abby. My brother was the same way with me and we are still very close today.
    Ronnie and I are continuing to pray for you and your family. You have been such an inspiration to me and I am sure many others.
    Take care and remember: Someone in Pewee Valley is praying for you.
    Ronnie and Debbie

  3. Hi Shelly,

    So good to hear your good news from your Dr. God is so good!!! We will always keep you in our prayers.
    Your children are really growing. We hope to be
    seeing you all some time in Aug. (Lord willing) .
    You are very ambitious to exercise that much. Take care of your self.
    We love you very much.

    Grandma

  4. Michelle, I had heard the great news but now just read it for myself. I’m glad you had a wonderful Mother’s Day … you deserve it!

Leave a Reply

