Christmas Pictures

I really wanted to share some pictures that were taken over the Christmas holiday. The first is of our family in front of our tree.

This is a picture of my favorite gift that Abby got. I guess you could say I am biased because this use to be my doll when I was a little girl. Some of you may remember when Cabbage Patch dolls were all the rage. The year you couldn’t get a Cabbage Patch doll, my mom decided to make me, my sister, and my two cousins, dolls. These were the dolls. I loved my doll! We have decided to name the doll Lucy. Abby adores her doll! She takes very good care of Lucy.

These are the dresses I made the girls for Christmas. They were pretty basic as I didn’t have much time or energy to make them.

Tomorrow I start my radidation. I will have a dry run and treatment all in the same day. Lucky me. That means I will lay with my arm up for an hour. I can’t wait to start so I can get this over with!

 Apparently Abby is our accident prone child. Last Wednesday night Abby and Jett were wrestling or playing around (never really did get a straight answer from Jett) when I hear Abby scream. Great, I thought, what now??? I ask Jett what was wrong and he said “Her arm popped.” She is screaming that her wrist really hurts. Usually Abby will be okay pretty quickly and ready to play again. Not this time. I decided to take her to the ER just to make sure it wasn’t broken. She ended up having a nursemaid elbow. Easy fix and she was all better after a few minutes.

Now fast forward to today. John and I are in the living room. As he was walking toward the stairs he sees and hears the girls tumbling down the stairs. Yes that’s right, the girls are rolling one after the other down our stairs. Of course they both scream as they hit the bottom. Thankfully there were no broken bones and I didn’t find any bruises. After asking Abby what happened, Abby said she was trying to carry Kaylee down the stairs. Oh boy!!!

7 thoughts on “Christmas Pictures

  1. Thank God they didn’t get hurt! I love your pictures! Your hair is growing in fast. It looks good. Your children are so cute! Those dresses were nice. I wish I could sew. I can only imagine if ou had the energy what they would look like. I hope the time passes quickly for you today during the radiation. I will be praying for you. I am sure He will be there holding your hand. Thank God for all He has done for you too! Prayers always for you and your family! That doll looks good too. I still have my teddy bear from when I was a baby, but I ate his hair off, so he has no hair. Yake care!!! And during radiation just think of your precious childrens faces! Lisa

  2. I know you are anxious to get started with treatments! I would be the same way! Looks like you had a wonderful holiday and your kids are adorable! We will be praying for you and will lift you up in special prayer today for treatments. I can imagine that you truly enjoyed this holiday and made some special memories with your husband and kids. I also remember when I was a kid and some of the things my brother and I did….. I can only imagine if there were 3 of us! TROUBLE! At least no major injuries yet!

  3. The pictures are really good. Thank you and the family for spending some time with us on Christmas. The kids make Christmas so enjoyable, just watching their little faces and Abby not wanting Kaylee to touch her toys. That was so cute. Maybe not to you and John but it was to us, just what kids will do. I am so glad the girls didn’t get hurt and that Abby’s arm is okay. Your fun is just beginning. My prayers are with you today and always. Love, Donna

  4. Hoping radiation seems like a breeze compared to chemo. Fatigue can set in towards the end – effects are cumulative – but you’ll probably get through it well since you’ve been healing holistically.

    Sorry I didn’t get by during break; I have a flu bug. I’ll be in touch after my annual reviews on 1/14. Don’t you miss the paperwork?! J/K

    As always, thanks for sharing your family’s joy and trials with everyone! Those pictures are a ray of sunshine!

  5. I remember that doll. You are lucky that you have girls to pass them onto. I still have some of my dolls but no one to pass them onto.

    Glaad the girls didn’t get hurt!

  6. Love your pics!!! Thanks for sharing! AND those dresses are awesome!!! You are one wonderful lady!!! You amaze me with your talents during your recovery! Sending you peace for the new year! I wish you health and happiness and a complete recovery!!! Thoughts and prayers coming your way for you and your family!

  7. Our family continues to pray for you as you continue to inspire us. I have to agree with another posting – I can’t imagine how much more gorgeous those dresses could have been. You are very talented. May God bless you and your family as you undergo yet more treatments. You are a fighter. You have God on your side and you can’t get better than that!

Leave a Reply

