Wordless Wednesday- My Last Chemo Pictures

As promised I am posting the pictures that were taken at my last chemo appointment.


My mom and sister


My husband, John


John’s aunt Donna


My friend, Janice


My cousin Kori and her daughter Riley


My friends Becky and Stacy


John’s mom and step-dad- Bill and Debbie

I also wanted to update everyone on what has been going on in our lives. During my PET scan my thyroid lit up. My doctor thought it would be a good idea to have an ultrasound just to make sure. The ultrasound showed a nodule on my thyroid. Time for another biopsy. Today I went in for that procedure. Not fun at all!! Especially for a needle diva. Some good news- when they did the biopsy, the pathologist tested it and found that it isn’t breast cancer that attacked the thyroid. Now I have to wait two more days to find out if it is cancer. Right now I feel as if I am on a roller coaster ride and the seatbelts have malfunctioned. They won’t let me off of the ride!! On a good note from what I have read and heard thyroid cancer isn’t a big deal. Nothing like what I just went through.
Sorry I have been MIA. Jett had Friday and Monday off so this weekend we took the kids to Great Wolf Lodge in Kansas City. If you have never been it is a water park inside of the hotel. The kids had a blast!! It was nice to get away and just relax and not have to think about cancer!

5 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday- My Last Chemo Pictures

  1. I’ve heard the Great Wolf Lodge advertised quite a bit on the radio. Sounds like it is as fun as advertised. This was a good time to enjoy an indoor Water Park.

    Biopys are no fun … we’ll pray it is nothing.

    Take care.

  2. When you worry about what is ahead of you, just look behind you and see where God has led you in the past! I understand roller coasters but mine is not with my health. I am asking if you can pray for us as we go through the process of purchasing a home! WE are jumping through multiple hoops but God is leading us too. So glad to hear that you had a little vacation and Great Wolf Lodge is supposed to be a great place. I bet your kids were elated!! Hope you enjoy the blanket and socks…Every girl needs something soft and cuddly! You are still in our prayers! God is blessing and answering prayers! Yours and ours!!

  3. It is good to hear the family took a mini vacation, you all could use it. Nana, Denise, Tyler, Amber and I went to Jett’s game Sunday and that is how we knew you were out of town and then Jeff told Ed you were in Kansas City. The pictures turned out good. My prayers are with you for good news from the biopsy and for a long healthy and happy life.

    Love,
    Aunt Donna

  4. Glad you got a little time away from everyday cares. Sounds like a great place.
    Remember God still has a plan for you and I pray there will be good news on your biopsy. He is still there to give you blessings and strength. Give all the family hugs and kisses from Papa 2 and Grandma2.
    Love you, Grandma

Leave a Reply

