Tasty Tuesday- Black Bean Quesadillas

1 can Black Beans- I use the Walmart brand
1/4 cup salsa- I use the Walmart Brand
1-2 garlic cloves
1 cup frozen corn
1/8 tsp cayenne pepper
1/4 tsp salt
1 can green chilies- I use the Walmart brand
1 cup chopped onion
2 cups chopped zucchini
1 cup red peppers
1 TBS parsley
1/2 tsp cumin
1/2 tsp oregano
8 Whole Wheat Tortillas

Saute onion and garlic. Add zucchini, peppers, chilies, corn, and salsa. Simmer until veges are tender. Stir in seasonings.

In a blender blend black beans until smooth. (It will look like chocolate). Spread black beans on tortilla.

Add veges and top with second tortilla. (You could put some cheese in there as well if you like). Fry on both sides. I used olive oil to fry (as little as possible). Cut into wedges and serve.
So here are the reviews- The whole family loved this!!

Tomorrow I have an ultrasound of my thyroid. Apparently the PET scan showed something unusual. They don’t think it is anything to be concerned about but want to cover all their bases.

4 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday- Black Bean Quesadillas

  1. Glad your party was a success! Your mom is helping me enjoy a special day tomorrow with my husband. We are going to the World Equestrian Games in Lexington while your mom subs in my classroom! We are both so blessed to have her in our lives! Your cooking always looks so good…wish I could make it look that good! Will be praying about your PET scan

  2. good food!!!! I’ll be praying for you today as you go in for another test. I Know that all will go well as we know God has answered our prayers so far.

    Love, Grandma

  3. Your children hae the sweetest faces! I love those smiles! Prayers are with you and your family everyday!!! Keep your eyes up!

  4. Michelle,
    I thought it was chocolate! The recipe sounds really yummy! I am so thankful your test results are supporting positive results. God bless you!

    Love,
    Vickie

Leave a Reply

