Long Time

I just realized that it has been almost a week since I last posted. This last week I felt really good. I did catch a cold from one of the kids. I had a bad cough but now it seems to have gotten better. I am hoping that my white blood cells are fighting off anything serious. That being said my energy level is pretty high. I still walk every morning at 5 am (only because it is before the kids wake up and it isn’t quite as hot!!) I also still have quite a bit of hair left on my head. It has thinned out but it still doesn’t look too bad. I guess I was under the impression that as soon as I started loosing it in clumps it would be gone pretty quickly. In fact it isn’t falling out anymore. I also still have all my arm hair, eyebrows, and eyelashes. My next treatment is on July 26 and that will be my third treatment (Halfway finished!!) I will only have three more treatments left!!
I also thought I would share some of the things I have planned for this blog. I saw another blog that had a post called “Wordless Wednesday.” This consisted of just a picture. I thought I would incorporate this into my blog. I wanted to post pictures of something we had done during that week. There are two reasons I wanted to do this. First, I want people to see that even though I have a terrible disease, I’m not going to stop living my life. Second, it will force me to start taking pictures of the kids (Yes I am horrible at remembering the camera). Another thing I want to do is reply to people’s comments. I just realized that I can reply. Now I don’t know if that reply will appear on the blog or if it just sent to that person’s email so you will just have to bear with me as I figure this all out.

6 thoughts on “Long Time

  1. i know that the blog is helping you but it is also helping me see how God is working in other people’s lives! I am also getting a smile on my face reading your posts! God is so good! I worked with your mom this morning and she always keeps us up-to-date on your progress. We are praying for you and your family. We will say and extra special prayer for your next round of chemo! Glad all is going well!

  2. Michelle,
    Thank you for sharing your story through this blog, being in Florida, this keeps us abreast of your progress. I am envious that you get up and walk every morning at 5 a.m. Wow! Your devotion is uplifting, to say the least. I’m also looking forward to seeing the pictures! You are such an inspiration! Keeping you, and the family, in our prayers.

    Love,
    Vickie

  3. Just wanted to let you know I’ve been following your blog and Greg (my husband) and I have been praying for you regularly. I’m so impressed by your strength and your faith in God through all this but I know it must be very difficult at times. We will keep praying for you!!!
    ~Catherine

  4. I am so happy for you and all you are doing! You go girl!!!! God is so good! I pray and thank God for all He has been doing in your life. And after I read your blogs I tell others where I work about your story. You are very encouraging. I bet those school children miss you!

  5. I love the pictures. You sure do have a beautiful family… i could be a little biased though. As others have said you are an inspiration on how strong you have been, i believe that is due to you knowing the Lord is walking with you every step of the way.

    I love you!

Leave a Reply

