Disney World

I know I haven’t posted in a while. My liver right now is causing some problems so I have had lots of doctor appointments and scans. Hopefully we will know something soon and I will try to explain everything as soon as we know what the diagnosis is.
In the meantime I know I promised pictures from Disney World so I thought I would post a few pictures.

So this is the third time we have been to Disney. Since the other two times were mostly about Jett, this year the trip was mostly what the girls wanted to do. They really wanted to get autographs from all the characters. I found some great graphics online and printed out some cards for the characters to sign. The girls got so many compliments on their books and they were excited to hand each character their card. Here is an example of what we ended up with. I think we got a total of 25 autographs.

DSCN1600Here are some more pictures.

DSCN1521

Here is John and Abby on the rocket ride and the tea cups.

DSCN1523

 

Here is Jett, Kaylee, and me on the tea cups. On every ride Kaylee and Jett wanted to ride with mommy and Abby wanted to ride with daddy. DSCN1525

 

DSCN1529

 

DSCN1530

 

DSCN1531

 

DSCN1553

 

Here are the girls with Cinderella’s step sisters and step mother. I think this was one of their favorite character autograph sites. They were so fun and very interactive.DSCN1557

 

DSCN1558

 

DSCN1566

 

DSCN1568

 

DSCN1570All in all it was a fun trip. Because it was October there really weren’t too many people there and we were able to do things pretty quickly. It also wasn’t too hot so even if you had to wait in line it wasn’t miserable. Hope you enjoyed these pictures. I plan on putting all the outfits I made up on my sewing blog. I will share the links with you when that is finished.

6 thoughts on “Disney World

  1. Hi Michelle, What a wonderfull trip you all had. We loved the pictures of you both and the children. Disney is always a great place for family fun. We are continuing to pray for you.
    Praying for you in Pewee Valley,
    Ronnie & Debbie

  2. Hi Michelle,
    The pictures are beautiful! What wonderful memories for the children. You look fantastic. I pray that your scans will provide you with good reports. You are in my prayers everyday.
    Jonnie

  3. Hi Michelle, thanks for posting the Disney pictures! Looks like a “fun time” was had by all! Your handmade outfits for the girls has inspired me to start sewing again. My newest project is outfits for the America Girl doll. I’m hoping to make one of my three granddaughters very happy at Christmas. Look forward to the link to see more of your sewing projects. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

    Vickie

  4. Love the pictures. Riley and Hudson were with me today and I shared the pictures with Riley. She thought the girls looked so cute! Thank you for sharing. I can’t believe how grown up Jett looks. We miss you, but enjoy reading about your life in the South! You are in our daily prayers.

  5. It looks like the girls had a great time … Jett not so sure about :). Michelle – I hope all is well with you. We will continue to keep you and your family in our thoughts and prayers. God Bless.

Leave a comment